Rugby Union

Major Rugby League announces 2018 tournament schedule

Dec 04, 3:04 pm

The latest professional rugby league to start in America has released details of the 2018 schedule and are as follows:

Sat, Apr 21 – 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET – Austin @ Glendale
Sat, Apr 28 – 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET – Glendale @ Seattle
Sat, May 05 – 19:30 PT / 22:30 ET – Houston @ San Diego
Sat, May 12 – 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET – Austin @ Utah
Sat, May 19 – 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET – Houston @ New Orleans
Sat, May 26 – 18:00 PT / 21:00 ET – Glendale @ San Diego
Sat, Jun 02 – 18:00 PT / 21:00 ET – Seattle @ Houston
Sat, Jun 09 – 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET – Seattle @ Austin
Sat, Jun 16 – 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET – New Orleans @ Utah
Sat, Jun 23 – TBD – San Diego @ Austin

The inaugural league will consist of seven teams; Austin Elite, Glendale Raptors, Houston SaberCats, New Orleans Gold, San Diego Legion, Seattle Seawolves, and Utah Warriors.

The tournament will see each team play eight games apiece over a ten week season with the semi-final and final dates yet to be released.

Kansas City, Dallas, and Chicago have all deferred their participation in the first season electing to join in 2019 while New York and Ontario will play exhibition matches against Major League Rugby teams with an eye to join the league in season two.

 

FTA Sport © 2016. All rights reserved. Designed by WOOBRO